Dr Christopher Leburn
Chief Executive Officer & Co-Founder
Dr Mark Goossens
Sales Director
Dr Carl Farrell - Engineering Director & Co-Founder

Carl holds a PhD from Southampton and has significant experience in both solid state and fibre based ultrafast laser systems in academic and industrial posts. He developed patented intellectual property that is now at the core of all of our products.

Robbie Thomas - Sales and Business Development Manager

Robbie is our Sales and Business Development Manager and is responsible for sales and industrial business development in the UK, Europe as well as the United States. Robbie has excellent UK and export sales and business development experience, and has successfully grown sales for Scottish optoelectronics and life-science equipment manufacturers. Educational qualifications include MSc Photonics & OptoElectronic Devices, MSc International Accounting & Management and a B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering

Ellen Milne - Product Engineer

Ellen works within the production team as a product engineer. After completing her MSc in Photonics and Optoelectronic Devices she worked as a Laser Engineer developing and manufacturing a wide range of narrow line-width CW lasers and ultrafast lasers. Ellen performs a key role in the transfer of products from design to manufacture and is also involved in the company’s ISO9001 compliance.

Dr David McIlvenna - Electronics Engineer

David works as an Electronics Engineer on both R&D and production systems. He was awarded a PhD from the Electronics and Electrical Engineering department of the University of Glasgow for his research integrating Raman spectroscopy and microfluidics. He has experience developing new electronic products and in semiconductor manufacturing and engineering.